Latest news

New CSC Board Directors announced

Posted 30 June 2016 4:28pm

Three new non-executive Directors have been appointed to the Board of Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation (CSC).

CSC Chairman, Mrs Patricia Cross today announced that Mr Garry Hounsell, Mr Sunil Kemppi and Air Vice Marshal Tony Needham will be taking their positions on the Board from today.

The three new Directors will be replacing Mr John McCullagh, Dr Michael Vertigan AM and Mr Peter Feltham, all of whose terms as Directors on the CSC Board expired on 30 June 2016.

Mrs Cross welcomed the new Directors to the CSC Board and also thanked the outgoing Directors for their contributions.

“I congratulate Garry Hounsell, Sunil Kemppi and Air Vice Marshall Tony Needham on their appointments to the CSC Board - their diverse range of skills and experience will complement the expertise of the other seven Directors that continue their terms on the Board,” Mrs Cross said.

“I thank the three Directors whose terms have expired – John McCullagh, Michael Vertigan and Peter Feltham – for their valuable input and insights during their time on the Board.

“All three have made very significant contributions throughout their terms on the Board and the Corporation has benefitted greatly from their individual expertise and knowledge. Their dedication and commitment to CSC has been exemplary.

“The CSC Board has always had a strong mix of Directors with the relevant skills to look after the interests of our 720,000 members and pensioners and the $36 billion worth of funds we manage. The appointment of the three new Directors will ensure this continues.”

CSC Board Directors are responsible for all aspects of management of the schemes, which includes investment strategy, administration and member communication.

CSC’s purpose is to help past, present and future Australian Government employees, members of the Australian Defence Force and their families to make the most of their financial future. This is achieved via disciplined and active investment of CSC’s schemes using a pooled investment trust.

Media contact: Damon Whittock, Corporate Affairs Manager, ph. 02 6263 6517, email:

New CSC Board Director profiles are available here.

← Back to listing